Who Is Depending On Me?

  • My kids
  • My husband
  • My parents
  • My brothers
  • My sister in laws
  • My cousins
  • My friends
  • My boss

Yes, there are tons of people depending on me.  But there is one person who depends on me more than all of those combined.

My future self.

That person depends on me to get better, to be healthy and to be alive.  My future self needs me to be present so I can enjoy living and to be available to my kids, husband, parents, brothers, sister in laws, cousins, friends and my boss.

So, when you put pressure on yourself to get better for all of those depending on you, remember that the most important person who needs you and wants you to get better is the one and only future you.

Do it for that person.

Leave a Reply

