She called me fat!

Was talking to a friend tonight. She told me that someone we both know commented that I have put on weight since January – when we first met.

‘I see her eat now and get fatter’

Trigger much?

Nope. Didn’t bother me. Maybe for a split second I panicked but after that I realized that’s what I am trying to do and that will help me get well.

Luckily ED didn’t win this time. He could’ve taken what she said and told me that I could fix that and take off some weight by swallowing some laxatives.

But I wouldn’t have any part of that. We are planning on going to Wonderland tomorrow. I’m not ruining my day because of words.

So yes. I have put on weight.

So what?

Leave a Reply

