Clothes

Going through your closet in the morning sucks. Especially for someone with an Eating Disorder.  It amazes me that the way your clothes fit can change how you feel in an instant.

I have so many different sizes so you would think I can just put on something. But when the shorts from last summer don’t fit or the tshirt you wore last month is tight around your stomach, it creates panic.

Isn’t that awful?

I remember when I was recovered I would put something on, it was tight, I would put something else on. Didn’t really think too much about it.

ED really has a terrible way of grabbing hold of how you think and how you think about yourself and making it seem like the biggest deal.

My son made the semi finals in baseball and plays today at 10am. That’s the biggest deal. Does it really matter if my shorts are too tight?  Or does it matter that I cheer him and his team on to hopefully the finals? That’s what should matter. That’s what I should be ‘worrying’ about.

I’m sure when I walk on the field nobody gives a shit how my clothes fit. Everyone cares about what is really important. Our boys playing ball.

Leave a Reply

