It was just me and Cooper tonight. We had dinner together.

Afterwards I was so incredibly bloated. Food baby. It was terribly uncomfortable. Awful.

All I wanted to do was go get some laxatives. All I wanted to do was throw it all up. I had the perfect opportunity. Nobody else was home. I could’ve put on a movie and done what I wanted to do.

But I thought. I really thought about it.

Poor Cooper. That’s not fair to him.

Poor Lisa. That’s not fair to me.

I put him in the car, went to Tim Hortons, treated him to a donut than went to Longos and let him help me pick out our groceries.

We laughed. We talked. We did what a mother and son should do.

I came home and realized I really did something great tonight.

I didn’t let ED win.

Leave a Reply

