Thanks Meredith

“When life forces us to do something impossible, an explosion happens inside the body. A rush of hormones blasts through us, making us stronger, making us faster. Biology overrides fear and that makes the impossible, possible.”

-Meredith Grey

 

There are days when I want to give up fighting because fighting is so much harder than giving in. But giving in means that it will never go away. I will live with an Eating Disorder forever. And I can’t. I don’t want to. So I make the impossible possible by fighting. By reminding myself that if I don’t end it, it won’t end.  It has to because I’m tired.  Physically and emotionally drained.

I wish the fight, the journey was easier; but as they say – what doesn’t kill us makes us stronger. At the end, or shall I say at the beginning, I am going to be the strongest bitch around!

Leave a Reply

