Lisa, it’s your birthday

Yep.  43.  I am 43.  Yikes.  I’m old.

But, I don’t feel old.  Sometimes I can’t even believe I’m a mom!  They say you are only as old as you act – so I must still be a teenager 🙂

So, 43.  43 years.  I am 43.

It’s a great day because I always have loved my birthday.  I look forward to it and enjoy every single minute of it.  I love my parents telling me the story of how I was almost born on the Don Valley Parkway as if it was the first time I heard it.

I’m sad when I think about the years ED has stolen from me during my 43 years of life.

Here is the good and the bad.

The bad:  I am 43 years old and ED has lived with me for over 20 years of that duration.

The good: I have a lot more life to live and he will no longer be present.  I will live more of my life without him than with him.  That I promise.

So, even thought ED has been around for far too long, he won’t live with me for the majority of my life.

And that is my gift to me.

Leave a Reply

