Your Body Doesn’t Know What Time It Is

Guess what?  Your body doesn’t know how to tell time.

It doesn’t know if it’s 9am or 2pm.

So when you are hungry, feed it.

This is one thing I am guilty of.

If it was 11am and I was starving I would think to myself “It’s not lunch, I can’t be hungry.  I can’t eat.  I’ll wait.”

Wait for what?  My body is hungry.  It’s asking me to feed it.

If my kids were hungry at 11am for lunch would I tell them it’s not time to eat yet?  Hell no!  I would feed them.  So why am I any different?

Your body doesn’t know how to tell time.  So if you are hungry at 11am for lunch – EAT!

If you are hungry at 3pm – EAT!

Feed your body.

I found that if I held off and “waited” for the “right” time to eat, it set me up for failure when it was time to eat because I was so hungry and didn’t know how to properly feed myself.

Listen to your body.  Trust your body and feed it when you are hungry.

It’s simple, logical and something that I have found has made my life much easier.

I’m the first one to say how smart and reliable your body is.  But, it doesn’t know and it won’t ever know how to tell time.

Leave a Reply

