Worst Part Of An Eating Disorder

Many of you emailed me asking what the worst part of an eating disorder is.

I thought long and hard.

The physical part?  Pain, torture, abuse and overall feeling like shit most of the time after a laxative overdose?

The emotional part? Confusion, sadness, loneliness or regret?

Neither of those are the worst part of an Eating Disorder.

The worst part is the lying. To everyone. To myself. I only kid myself when I lie to you. I only kid myself when I lie to myself.    That is a huge reason I started this blog, was featured in the Toronto Star, will be interviewed by the Thornhill Liberal this week and why I gave that speech two weeks ago. To be open, honest and accountable. That gives me the power. Not ED. Lying is awful because once you do it often enough you start believing yourself. You believe the lies, deception and dishonesty.

And that is the honest to gd truth.

Leave a Reply

