Try Harder

I wish I could try harder.

But I don’t think there is such thing as trying harder.  You are trying or you are not trying.

I was told today, by someone I love more than life to please try harder.  I know it comes from love, concern and wanting to see me well – but I wish you could understand that I can’t try harder.  I’m really doing the very best I can.  I’m better than last year, better than 6 months ago, better than two weeks ago and better than yesterday.  So I’m better.  I’m trying.  I can’t try harder.

I will continue to try.

I promise I won’t stop trying.  For you.  For me.

Leave a Reply

