Tonight is the night!

Sorry I’ve been radio silent.

I’ve been working to prepare for tonight.

My first speaking engagement.

I will be addressing women attending a fundraiser at The Women’s Fitness Clubs of Canada in Richmond Hill who are bringing awareness to Mental Illness for The Centre of Addiction and Mental Health.

I am speaking for about 20 minutes, followed by a question period.

I will publish my speech tomorrow here on the blog.

Jitters……didn’t think I would be nervous.  I’m excited but nervous too.

I did read it to my mom to make sure she was okay with everything.  I didn’t want any surprises.  But in true mom fashion, she said to leave everything – it’s the truth and she was so proud of me.

Leave a Reply

