Do I Lie To You?

No.  I don’t lie.  Ever.

But I don’t always tell you the whole story and all of the details.  Some things are private.  Some things I’m embarrassed about and some things have to be just for me.  I am more than happy to share my journey with you, but I also need to be mindful of certain things that I want to keep to myself.  For now.  Over time you will notice that I have opened up and let you in more and more.  I plan to continue doing that and letting you in on all of the details and information about my Eating Disorder.

I am also cautious because my mom reads this blog.  I’ve said this before but I need to be sensitive to her and having her read things that may upset her.  She knows a lot and it’s very difficult for a mother to see her daughter suffer so I want to protect her for now.  Conversations like this are best between the two of us before anything gets published.  I never want to shock her.  I was going to write about quantities of laxatives and I asked her if she wanted to know.  She said no.  So, I choose not to write about that now.  Not yet.  It doesn’t change my journey, it doesn’t change the blog so I continue to write about what is appropriate and what I feel like talking about that day.

Our family is going away tomorrow for two days and one night.  Out of my comfort zone but with my family.  Enjoying, no schedule, laughing, living and being together.  My comfort zone doesn’t seem like a place I should be anyways.  So I look forward to some much needed bonding.

And as always, thank you for being here for me.  Thank you for reading my blog.  Thank you for the feedback.  Thank you for being a friend.  THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU.

Leave a Reply

