13 Years Ago

February 1, 2004.

It was the annual Super Bowl party at my parents house. My brothers had their friends over and I was the only female (beside my mom) that was allowed to be there.  I decided that day would be the day I gave up my Eating Disorder. I remember it so well.

Tons of chips and candy were everywhere. I told myself to enjoy some jube jibes because tonight would be the very last laxative overdose. Forever.

And it was. I gave it up that night. Cold turkey. I made up my mind that having kids was way too important to me. That was the beginning of the end.

I’be conquered it before so I know I can do it. That gives me hope and encouragement to go on and continue recovery. But this time there won’t be a next time. This will be the end of the end.

Leave a Reply

