I’ll have an eating disorder forever?

I was watching a YouTube video about a girl going through recovery.  She’s been doing great for the past three months but has noticed some ED tendencies returning.

She said that she continues to barrel through the pain, but was sad when she realized that she will be struggling with an Eating Disorder for the rest of her life.

That statement stopped me in my tracks.  I cannot struggle for the rest of my life.  I cannot have the ED thoughts rule my life or try and creep up on me.  It has to be gone.  Forever.  If he lingers I will fail.  If he lingers I have lost.

My goal in all of this is to get better.  Be recovered.  Life my life again.  Not have ED present in any shape or form.  He simply cannot exist.

I have proven once before that it’s possible.  I’m going to do it again.

Watch me.

I will not have an Eating Disorder forever.

Leave a Reply

