Don’t quit your Eating Disorder

Giving it up cold turkey is tough.

You may not succeed if you aren’t in the right headspace.

But, if there is any advice I can give…Just try. All you have to do is try. Trying can be little. Make small changes. Slowly. Day by day. Minute by minute. Small changes turn into big changes which turn into recovery.

Don’t try and do it all at once. It’s physical and mental so there is a lot of work to do. It’s too much to do all at once.

So just try.  Little things.

I started with introducing a new food that I use to love back in my diet. Peanut butter. Why the fuck shouldn’t I have that?  It’s not poison. The laxatives are poison. I reminded myself of that every time I tried to enjoy peanut butter. And you know what?  I did.

Leave a Reply

