New Year’s Resolutions. Yes, again.

A New Year’s resolution is a tradition, most common in the Western Hemisphere but also found in the Eastern Hemisphere, in which a person makes a promise to do an act of self-improvement.


Wow, talk about pressure.  Promising yourself to do something.  Seems inspiring yet scary. What if you don’t succeed after you have promised yourself to do something.  Start the New Year feeling like a failure?  I don’t want to be a pessimist and would like to hope that whatever New Years Resolution you make you will most definitely achieve.

But, what if you don’t?  I still love the idea of starting the New Year with a blank slate. Tabula Rasa.  So, how do we avoid putting so much pressure of promising ourselves to make changes without worrying about not completing them?

How about we don’t call them Resolutions?  We call them New Year’s Try’s.

Trying something is more realistic than a promise.  It makes you feel that if it doesn’t work out, you can try again.  This can be a year long try.  A promise is more of a one time thing.

So tonight I will complete my New Year’s Try’s List.  Looking forward to it.  And I know that I will be trying my hardest.  When I set my mind to something I give it my all.

I won’t be blogging tomorrow, so wishing you all health, happiness and a wonderful New Year.

See you in 2017 – my year without ED.  Excuse me.  My life without ED.

Leave a Reply

