Quotes and Trying to Practice What the F#@$ I Preach

Sometimes you read something and it really resonates with you.

Here are some of my fave quotes.


Your body is not the enemy.  Your disorder is.

My life is worth more than my eating disorder.

My worst days in recovery are better than the best days in relapse.

Get off the scale! I have yet to see a scale that can tell you how enchanting your eyes are. I have yet to see a scale that can show you how wonderful your hair looks when the sun shines its glorious rays on it. I have yet to see a scale that can thank you for your compassion, sense of humor, and contagious smile. Get off the scale because I have yet to see one that can admire you for your perseverance when challenged in life.

You, yourself, as much as anybody in the entire universe, deserve your love and affection.

Though no one can go back and make a new start, anyone can start from now and make a brand new end.


True.  They are all true.

What I hate is that I follow several people on Instagram who are struggling to recover.  I get angry when they have a set back, I get angry when they “joke” and make light of their situation.  I constantly tell them to practice what they preach.  Listen to their words and believe in what they are saying.

So, why the fuck can’t I do that?

Leave a Reply

