You Know What Sucks?

I’ll tell you what sucks.

Having drive, ambition and motivation sucks.

You are probably saying to yourself “What the hell is she talking about?!”

I am not, nor will I ever be someone that sits back and is just happy with the way it is.  I want it the way I want it.  I want to love where I am, what I do, who I’m with, feel satisfied and be a contributing person to society and most importantly to myself.

Ever feel like something is missing in your life?  That you have a bigger purpose and can’t quite figure it out?   Well that is me.

I know many people can go to work each day and be content with what they do – and that’s great.  I am not one of those people.  Don’t get me wrong – nice boss, nice company…it’s all lovely and nice where I work.

But there is a bigger picture out there for me.  A calling.  Something I am suppose to be doing. Rob even talked about it tonight.  He wishes I could be writing, blogging, public speaking – something like this as a profession.  Those are my passions.  I just need to find a way to make it a reality.  I would love to write a book about my experience, hell and my journey.  I want to talk to people and share what I have been through, what I have learnt, connect and make changes.

I have so many dreams.

I will not sit back and let time pass me by without doing what I want.  I have already allowed ED to take away so much time.

I don’t know what that means, but I certainly am going to figure it out!

Leave a Reply

