I’m more than an Eating Disorder

Tonight at therapy Lauren suggested that Rob look beyond my eating disorder and look at me like a person again. Like Lisa. Remember who I am under this disease and focus on all of the good I have to offer.

I have to do that too. Remember what I am. Who I am. And know that I am bigger than the eating disorder. It doesn’t deserve so much face time.

So I am going to try. Not to think about it so much because I find the more you think about something the more you allow it to exist.

Leave a Reply

