STOP BLAMING ED

Look, I get it.  ED has created many, many, many, many, many (have I said many) problems and issues in my life.  But he has not created everything.  And what is most frustrating is that often people use my disorder as a scapegoat.

If I have a stomach ache – it’s because of ED.

If I’m in a bad mood – it’s because of ED.

If I’m frustrated – it’s because of ED.

If I lash out – it’s because of ED.

If I cry – it’s because of ED.

No…no…no.  I am a human living a life and there is still a part of me, Lisa that exists without ED.  I have kids, family, friends a job and other things that play into my daily thoughts, feelings and emotions.  Things make me happy, experiences make me scared, people lie which angers me.  Just like you, I go though ups and downs that contribute to who I am.  Do not always assume it’s ED.  It’s life.  Me living life.  Please don’t think “Well, she’s upset today, must be dealing with her disorder.”  Maybe someone pissed me off.  Maybe I had a tough day at work.  Or maybe I’m just tired.

I’m still human.  Just like you.

Leave a Reply

