For Damn Sake

Is it embedded in our brains?  Are we programmed to believe that life will be better if we are skinnier?  Do people think that being heavier means you are unhappy?

Yesterday I was in the kitchen at work having a snack.  A girl I work with came in to make a coffee.  This was our conversation:

“Have you always been thin?”, she asked me.

“I’ve been average I would say”, I responded.

“It’s much better to be thin that fat.”

“Not necessarily – all depends how you get there.  Either way.”

“Nah, I would much rather be skinny than fat.  Who wants to worry about dieting all the time if you are fat.  When you are thin you can eat whatever you want and not care.  That’s the best.”

SIGH.

 

Leave a Reply

