I’m baaaaaaaaaaaaacccccccck!

Okay…so I asked my therapist if I could continue to write.  She said it’s not her decision.  She doesn’t tell her clients yes or no.  She helps guide them.  We discussed the approach I have been taking and whether I am on the right path or if writing this blog allows me to continue feeding (no pun intended) my Eating Disorder.

I explained how so many people have reached out to me and given such positive feedback.  Those that have struggled, those that have been in similar circumstances or just those who can relate to certain parts of my blog.  She was thrilled that I am helping people.  Her question to me is “Are you helping yourself first?”

I need to practice what I preach and not  give advice that I can’t follow.

So my “business plan” is to make sure that I am doing what I say.  I can’t be a hypocrite and give advice that I don’t take myself.  Honesty, honesty, and more honesty.  I’ve been pretty open about my feelings, thoughts and action.

What I can tell you is that I am continuing down the right path.  I am getting better.  Slowly, day by day, minute by minute.  If I wasn’t, I wouldn’t be doing everything I have been doing to get help.  I would simply continue with the life I have been living.  But I don’t want that part of my life anymore.  There is a much better life waiting for me.

Leave a Reply

