Support..From an “old” friend

It’s great how you can reconnect with people that you haven’t seen or spoken to in a while. You sometimes loose touch because of time, distance, jobs, kids and life in general. Something brings you back together and you quickly find out why you were friends in the first place.

I am lucky to have a friend who offered me such kind words of encouragement after reading my article in the star.

It makes you look at people differently when they look at you differently.  In a good “different” way.  This person sees me as a strong woman trying to fight my demons.  Not a skinny weak person that she can gossip about because she bumped into me at FitBox.

Tonight, I received this message from her:

Hey, hope all is good and your boys are having fun. Just wanted to say hi and tell you I really loved your last post about parents night!!! Can’t stand people like that…you were so on the mark. Amazing how rude people can be and the message they send their kids. Go you!! So amazing you are!! Xoxo


It’s moments like this that I feel so good about sharing my story.  That people can relate to what I am saying, what I am going through.  My message is important – so I guess they are right.  Everything happens for a reason.  I am suppose to be a voice.  I am suppose to be here for other people.  I am suppose to inspire.  Big shoes to fill – but I’m up for it.

 

Leave a Reply

