Settling

Do you ever feel that you have to settle?

You set goals for yourself that aren’t unrealistic but because of where you are in life, you have to accommodate your circumstances and not do what you necessarily want to?

I have found this to be the case for me.  And truth be told, I have been feeling sorry for myself.  I have goals, aspirations and dreams.  Some of which I can’t follow.  And I have been worried, in the back of my mind that I would take that as a negative thing and it would put me in a bad place.  But…I won’t do that.  It’s that way of thinking that puts me in that bad place.  My thoughts are what controls my actions.  So, positive thoughts emit positive behaviours.

I may not end up with the perfect job.  I take what I do love and incorporate that into my daily life.  I make lemonade out of lemons.  I have always been a positive person and I have to be sure that ED doesn’t take that away from me.

I certainly, certainly, certainly have A LOT of positives in my life.  More than I can count on my fingers and toes.  If I have a couple of things (yes, they may be large) that aren’t working out the way I want – fuck it!  Make it work.

For me.  As a mom, my goal is to:

#1.  Make sure my kids are happy and healthy.

# 2. Be a role model for my kids.

So, I need to show them how to make the best out of a situation that you may not want to be in.  I have started my own printing business on the side and my kids are really excited about it.  They know how much I enjoy it and how good I am at it so they recognize that mom has taken a passion of hers and made it something bigger than just a hobby.  Most importantly I followed a “dream” of mine.

Shameless plug: Find me on Facebook – WRITE ON.

Life is about challenges, rewards, positive moments, negative experiences, ups and downs. But the ups are what keep you going and help you through the downs.

Luckily there are more ups than downs in my life.

My family and friends are what remind me daily that ED does one thing and one thing only.

He brings me down.  Funny though how I have allowed him to drag me down for so long.

If a friend of mine, treated me half as bad as him, you better believe I would’ve let them go YEEEEEEEEEEEEEEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRSSSSSSSSSSSSSS AGO!

Leave a Reply

