Fuck It! Just Do It!

Don’t worry Nike, I’m not stealing your slogan.

When I met with Simone this week I told her that I wanted to get into printing personalized stationary, note cards, tags etc….I explained what my “business plan” looked like.

She gave me this glare that she often gives me.  It’s a half smile, half WTF (why the fuck are you thinking so much) look.  And as I continued to explain how I was going to execute this plan, she stopped me and said “Just do it!  Enough with the thinking and planning.  That will all come.  Just start it.”

And so I did.

I didn’t want to think anymore.  I think allllllllllllllllll the time.  Alllllllllllllllll day.  And the problem with these project that I always want to start is that I think wayyyyyyyyyyyyyy too much and I always find reasons why I shouldn’t do it.

https://www.facebook.com/Write-On-1044717692290454/

Enough thinking.  More doing.

If I can do that with things I enjoy, I have to be able to do it with things I hate.  Namely an Eating Disorder.

Stop thinking about recovery.

Fuck it.  Just do it.

I wish it was that easy.  But I have to start somewhere.  So by taking a chance and proving to myself that I can do something I enjoy, be good at it, succeed and take chances, I give myself the courage to do whatever I want.

I am suppose to do one thing every single day towards recovery.

Today is me starting my own business.  Taking a chance that I normally would never do.

Maybe I’ll send ED a personalized note card telling him to Fuck Off!  He can be my first customer!

Leave a Reply

