So, how are you doing?

People are afraid to ask.

My husband is afraid to ask.

I get it.  You are afraid because:

  1. You aren’t sure how much information I want to share and it makes you uncomfortable.
  2. You don’t want to hear the answer.

I will share.  I’m an open book.  And what I don’t want to share, I won’t.  But, I think we can all agree that I’m not exactly an introvert.  That is also why I started this blog.  So that you don’t have to feel uncomfortable asking me and I can still keep you in the loop of my progress.

When you look at me, you may not see changes.  But, please keep in mind that changes start from the top down.  My mind works before my body does.

I am 12lbs heavier than I was a year ago – so yeah!  And it will continue to go up.  Slowly, but surely.

My mind is changing.  Every.  Single.  Day.  That is what recovery looks like to me. Changing my way of thinking.  When that happens I will be able to put on the weight that I need to.  It’s unfortunate that you aren’t able to look into the mind of someone and see what they are thinking and where their mindset is.  Trust me when I say I’m in a good place.  Not every day.  Not every minute.  But, I’m better than I was a year ago, 6 months ago, even three months ago.  As long as I continue on an upward hill I will be closer to recovery.

Don’t be afraid to ask.  Don’t be uncomfortable around me.  I’m still me.  I always will be. ED won’t be able to take everything away from me.

Leave a Reply

