My Kids


I have three perfect boys. They know something is going on with mom. But she is working at getting herself all better and they don’t have to worry because I am doing well.

My 9 year old knows a lot more than the other two. He knows I have an eating disorder. He knows I took pills to help me use the washroom and they made my stomach hurt. He also knows I’m working at getting better.

“Can you die from this?”

At that moment I wanted to die. Hearing the concern in his voice was heartbreaking.

I assured him that I am getting healthy and I will not die. He smiled, hugged me and went on with his day.

Everyone worrys about me. But my son shouldn’t. I’m happy that he feels at ease and has the knowledge to feel safe. But the fact that he even thought that made me sad.

Leave a Reply

