ED is a hard friend to hide

I was talking to someone about my job.

She said, “Does your boss know about your Eating Disorder?  Because anyone looking at you can tell something is wrong.”

Is that true?

Don’t get me wrong.  I know what my body looks like, BUT at the same time – because I live it in – I don’t see it the same way you do.  I know I’m not fat, I know I don’t need to loose weight – I know all of that.  But I don’t see myself as sick.  I guess that’s because I also live in my head.  So I know that things are moving in the right direction and feel differently up there than I do physically.

That is the hardest thing about this disease.  You can only hide it for so long.  I guess that’s probably a good thing too.

Leave a Reply

