Vaca

Today is day one of our family vacation.  Cooperstown.

As I said, it’s always hard to be out of my comfort zone.  But it’s also a good thing.

To be away from the familiar, and to experience what life is worth living for.

My kids love me.  Non-stop hugs and kisses makes being a mom the greatest job of all time.  I cherish those moments and enjoy every single snuggle.

But, at the end of the day (even at the beginning, but you are suppose to say at the end of the day aren’t you?), it is tough.  An eating disorder, as I told a good friend is EXHAUSTING.  I’m reading a book right now (Wasted) and the girl talks about how it is so much easier to give in to the temptations, because, well – that is easier than fighting.

But I have to be realistic and remember what I am fighting for.  Me, myself and I.

If I give up too often, my body will eventually do the same.  I am so incredibly lucky that it has continued to give me chance after chance after chance.  I’m like a million cats rolled into one person.  I can’t take for granted that my body is trying to tell me something.

I always remind myself that you only have one life to live so make it worth living.

 

 

Leave a Reply

