Finding Myself

I’ve always been the person who was determined, motivated, action oriented and goal driven.  I have a good head on my shoulders and to the outside world, appeared to know what I wanted.  But I don’t.  And that’s okay.  Life is about finding yourself.  What makes me happy is that I have come to realize I will not settle.  I don’t want to do what is expected of me or what I have expected of myself.  I want to do what  I want to do.  Okay, I may not have figured out exactly what that is, but it’s given me a sense of freedom to know what I don’t want.

I may make another big decision this week.

Again, steps towards making me whole again.

Leave a Reply

