Stop Making Excuses

Therapy is great. It also sucks. Because it makes you think. And I think I’m missing out. On something bigger. Grander. Everyone says I’m creative and should be doing something else. I just don’t know what that is. I know that’s not the ‘cure’ but certainly personal satisfaction would help.

Don’t get me wrong. My greatest satisfaction is my friends and family. But I mean personal. Just mine. Me. What I accomplish.

Something is missing. In my puzzle. I need to find it. I don’t want to ever look back and regret making excuses just because I couldn’t figure out what that missing piece was.

The editor from The Star called. She and a photographer are coming next week. I will give you the heads up before the article gets published.

Opening a can of worms to some people that don’t know is big. If people look at me differently and think I’m weak because of this than so be it. There is a part of me that is scared shitless. But in years down the road when my kids Google me and see what I did, what I overcame and how I beat this fucking disease I know they will be proud of me. I’ll be proud of me. I want to leave my mark in the world. I want just one person to read this article and reach out to me. Reach out to a friend. Reach out to a doctor. Make the change before their choices turn into a 20 year disease.

So no more excuses. I am in control and will find my missing puzzle piece.

As a side note. If you ever want to reach out to me please know you can. Questions, comments etc.

shynz@rogers.com

image

 

Leave a Reply

