Alcoholic and an Eating Disorder

I went to see S last week.

I went upstairs and ran into the bathroom when I got there because my coffee ran right through me.

I closed the door and saw a scale,

I stood on it.

As soon as my foot stepped down, the scale made a “clicking” noise.  I put the other foot on.  “Click”.  I knew S would hear.  I wondered if she would say anything.

And this is why I love her.

“GET OFF THE SCALE!”

I yelled from the other side of the door, “What did you expect?!”

It’s like putting an alcoholic in a beer store.

Leave a Reply

