Game Of Fun

This morning I was rushing (as usual) to get ready for work.

Adam woke up early and came into the washroom while I was brushing my teeth.

“Mom, do you want to see the board game I made last night?”

Knowing that he would want to explain everything he did in great detail I was aware that this would make me 15 minutes late for work.

I had a choice to make here.  As we all do. Every single day.  Life decisions.  What do you do?

I did what’s important and what would matter at the end of the day.

“Sure Adz, let’s go look.  I’m so excited.”  The smile on his face made that decision worth it.

We sat on his bed for 15 minutes as he explained everything to me and showed me all of the hard work he put into the Game Of Fun.  It was awesome.

I was late for work.

Who cares?  Adam was proud of himself.

 

Leave a Reply

