Toronto Star Meeting

Today I am meeting with Lauren from the Toronto Star.  We are meeting at Yorkdale after work.  It’s not an interview, it’s a get together.  She wants to hear my story and I want to hear what she has in mind.

I know when she and I last spoke I was opposed to the idea of “outting” myself.  But as many people have pointed out – there is nothing to “out”.  It’s not a secret. If using my name helps people feel more connected to my story, than I’m okay with that.  Assuming the angle of the story is something that will be beneficial to the cause and not simply for shock value to the reader.

I told her no promises.  And she is okay with that.  I will let you know how that goes.

Leave a Reply

