You never know…

It always seems like other people have perfect lives.

You wonder why you are the one who has been dealt the tough deck of cards.

But, sometimes you find that other people have their own shit they are dealing with.

I was talking to a dear friend today who opened up to me about her struggles.  She has issues that she deals with every day.  And I look at her and think “You are beautiful, wonderful, terrific, amazing and a fantastic friend.  Why are you worrying?”  But, of course, I would never practice what I preach.  We never do.

I never want anyone to have to go through what I’ve gone through or any other problems for that matter, but it’s reassuring to know I’m not alone.  And it’s always nice to talk to someone about it.  Somehow that makes your problems seem manageable.

Leave a Reply

