Compliments

“You have life in your eyes”

“You look fuller”

“You don’t sound sick”

“You just look better”

All of this, from just trying to be “normal”.

I’ve always said that recovery seems like so much work that it may be easier to give up.  But realistically I know that’s not true.  That’s a cop out.  And I’m not a quitter.  When I think logically about it, I know that the Eating Disorder is hard work.  It’s not easy.  It’s time, energy, money and most of all emotional.  I have to look at what’s on the other side of recovery.  Life.

Nothing worth having comes easy.

Leave a Reply

