Wise Words. From Mom

I started my new job last week and L. O. V. E.

It is a much better fit.  It feels right and I know it will certainly help my morning morale.  It’s awful to wake up and hate where you are spending your day.  I didn’t feel like I was contributing my skills or my knowledge to anything I was passionate about.

Here, I do feel that way.  It’s an awesome place and a terrific job.

I was talking to my mom, via chat who is away for the winter.  She continues to tell me how much she wants to see me progress and recover.  As does my entire family and friends.  I was telling her how I’m trying and doing the very best that I can.  It’s a day by day process.  The most challenging part is that the disease sometimes seems easier.  Recovery is hard work.

“Disease can kill you.  Recovery won’t.”

That’s what my mom said.  She couldn’t be more right.

And I am trying, I am working on it and I am reaching milestones.  I just don’t want to share each and every single on here.  Some things I keep to myself and will eventually share them when I publish the book about my struggle with an Eating Disorder.  And I will.  I certainly don’t want all of this to have happened for nothing.  The book I’m reading now, “An Apple a Day” is incredible.  I have learnt so much from the author and gained an interesting perspective from someone else who seems very similar to me.  With that being said, I want someone to feel the same way when my book comes out.  I want to be inspired and I want to inspire.

 

Leave a Reply

