Aha Moment

I met with Lauren today. She’s great.

I do miss Mina. But we are focused primarily on ED. Not relationships or “life”, but strategies and getting to the nitty gritty details of the disorder.

She asked me if suicide ever crossed my mind.  Eating disorders have the highest mortality rate of all mental disorders.

I said absolutely not. Never. Never. Never. I have so much to live for and I know that.

She said, You may never do it, but you are doing it.

That really was an eye opener.

Leave a Reply

