Misery Loves Company

Part of the problem with group therapy is that you are all so different.

Yes, you are all there for the same reason, but coming from different ages, races and backgrounds often makes it difficult to relate.

Enter my fantastic GP. I went in for my monthly check up and she told me about a patient of hers who struggled for 30 years.  She discussed my situation with her and asked if it would be okay to give me her number.

So we spoke briefly last night. A young woman with kids, similar upbringing who lives in Thornhill. This is a connection that is easier to make.

So I have a new friend. Someone who beat it. Someone who can help motivate and encourage me. Or as she calls herself, my sponsor.

Leave a Reply

