It’s the little things

My son woke up at 7am. He. He came to lie with me in bed.

‘Mom, can we go get McDonalds for breakfast?”

“Go get your shoes on.”

So, in the early morning we went to the drive thru and picked up pancakes for my son and his brothers. When we got home and the announcement was made of what was being served, each of my kids came to say thank you and that I was the best mom.

Thats all it took. Pancakes.

They don’t care about anything else. They love me for me. For making them happy. For doing something that makes them happy. And in turn, I’m happy. Elated, actually

Big accomplishments are great (a promotion at work, a great mark in school), but to me….this is the biggest. And best.  My kids loving me.

 

Leave a Reply

