My 600 LB Life

Okay, so not exactly something I can relate to, but today I was watching it and something the woman said resonated with me.

She said change is hard.  Change is a work in progress. She’s right. Day by day. Minute by minute.  And today, this minute I feel good. I feel happy. I feel hopeful. I know I’m on the right path.

I see the light at the end of the tunnel.

Went to my doctor.  Put on weight. Not tons, but I’m up. Not down. And that’s all we want to see.  Both she and my nutritionist said my body is trying to adapt to changing and eating regularly so  it takes time until my body finally says, “Oh, okay. This is  permanent.”  And the weight gain will be more rapid as my metabolism slows down.

So, today is a good day.

Leave a Reply

