I have an eating disorder. I am an eating disorder.

I am a great mom, terrific daughter, fantastic friend, loyal wife, devoted coworker and outgoing, all around person. These are some of the things I’ve been told I am.

But right now, I am an eating disorder. It has taken over my identity and this is what I am. It trumps all of the other wonderful characteristics that have gotten lost to this disease.

Through my recovery I will take those back and make sure I’m known for all of those qualities.  I don’t want to be an eating disorder. It’s not fair that it gets to be bigger than me and define who I am.

Leave a Reply

