Two Weeks Notice

Today I gave my notice at work.

I start a new job in three weeks.

It was an incredibly difficult decision, but one I know I had to make.

My recovery is about change.

I need a fresh start. A new beginning.

This was a gigantic step. Huge. Enormous. So much for baby steps. Today was leaps and bounds. A new beginning is just what I need. I hope. It’s exciting, yet scary. Challenging yet intimidating.

I have to be strong, determined and ready to start this new chapter of my life with ambition, determination and a positive attitude.

I’m so sad to be leaving behind the amazing friends I have made.  But in true ‘mensch’ fashion, when I’ve told each of them, their continued support just solidifies that we will remain friends forever.

Leave a Reply

