I don’t even know what I like to eat

Chocolate.

Birthday Cake.

Donuts.

Tim Bits.

Croissants.

Ice Caps.

Ice Cream.

These are things I use to eat. These are things I use to enjoy. But I have convinced myself I don’t like them anymore.  I know that’s not true. I’m afraid of them.

How crazy is that?! Afraid of food.

I should be afraid of heights, the dark, flying (okay, I am deathly terrified of flying), tight spaces and other ‘normal’ things. But no. I’m afraid of eating a piece of cake. When I say it, I’m angry. I should be able to enjoy these things like everybody else.  When will I be able to go out for dinner with my family and order a piece of cake for dessert  and not think about it?  But enjoy it!

The good thing is that I am eating.  I haven’t eaten breakfast in 20 years and I actually look forward to it.

I guess I need to focus on those positives.  One step at a time.  Breakfast for now.

Ice cream eventually.

Leave a Reply

