And so it begins

As I wrote yesterday, I made it through the day. Successfully.

I wasn’t sure what I would think or how I would feel this morning. Letting a part of you surrender is hard to do in any situation.  Good or bad.

They say eating disorders are about control. I couldn’t disagree more. It totally controls you. But, yesterday I feel like I took back the control. I want my life. I want to live it.  I want to be in control. I don’t want to hide in bathrooms, lie to those around me, miss out on daily events.

This is my one shot at getting rid of ED.  I have to succeed, because if I go back again I know he will end up killing me.  That, is not an option.

My parents have always been so supportive through my entire life.  They just said to me this week, “When you set your mind to something, you always succeed.”

I am going to prove them right!

Leave a Reply

