Putting on weight

I was told today that my face looks fuller.

I have put on weight. I will find out on Monday just how much.

I thought it would bother me to hear that.

You have put on weight. You are not as skinny as you were a month ago is the message that I heard.

It didnt bother me. It made me proud. Accomplished. Healthy.

Yes, there is a part of me that has to remind myself that putting on weight is okay. That it is necessary. But the fact that it didn’t completly mortifying me, is a step in the right direction.

It will get more difficult as my clothes get tighter. When I can feel a difference.  But, I will cross that bridge when I get there. Again, baby steps.

Leave a Reply

