Marriage and an Eating Disorder

Unfortunately for Rob, he too has an eating disorder.  We have been together 17 years so this is just as much his disease as it is mine.

We are both trying to imagine what the other person is going through but it’s impossible.  So it has taken a toll on both of us.  Not only does an eating disorder steal your freedom, health and enjoyment of life – it effects your relationships.  What a fucking asshole.

This gd damn eating disorder has made me mentally and physically sick and now he has taken control of my marriage and is trying to ruin that too.

I’ve got news for you ED – it ain’t going to happen.

Rob and I were married in 2003 for a reason.  We were in love.  I refuse to let ED take that from me.  I have started peeling parts of him away to get my new life back.  And that includes my marriage.

Rob, I don’t say it enough but I love you.  Many people may have walked away a long time ago.  But not Rob.  He believes in me and wants me to recover just as much as I do.  Maybe even more.

Leave a Reply

